使用者授權合約

更新日期:2013 年 1 月 4 日

Warframe® (以下稱「遊戲」) 是由 Digital Extremes Ltd. 開發和運作、可免費玩的電腦遊戲。在本「合約」中,「Digital Extremes」或「DE」表示 Digital Extremes Ltd.,一家加拿大安大略省公司;「您」表示將要或已經安裝「遊戲」的電腦使用者。

請先仔細閱讀本使用者授權合約 (以下稱本「EULA」或「授權合約」),然後按一下「我同意」。下載「遊戲」並按一下「我同意」按鈕,或使用「遊戲」或安裝「遊戲」用戶端「軟體」(以下稱「軟體」),即表示您同意,本「授權合約」如您簽署的任何書面合同一樣可強制執行。如果您不同意本「授權合約」的所有條款,請按一下「不同意」按鈕,以表明您不接受本「授權合約」的條款,並且不會完成「軟體」的安裝。訂立本「授權合約」,即表示您聲明,您已年滿 18 歲 (即使您是代表未滿 18 歲的授權使用者訂立本「合約」),並且在您所居住的司法轄區具有訂立合約的法律能力。

DIGITAL EXTREMES 可能在更新或升級「軟體」產品時,隨時自行對本「合約」的條款進行修訂、補充或修改,並如下所述在事先發出通知時生效:Digital Extremes 將在此張貼本「合約」的修訂版:www.warframe.com,並可能自行選擇提供其他通知。如果本「合約」未來的任何變更讓您無法接受,或致使您不再遵守本「合約」,則您可以依照下文第 7 條終止本「合約」。安裝和使用 Digital Extremes 的任何「軟體」更新、升級或修改,或在本「合約」的變更通知發出後繼續使用「軟體」,即可推斷您接受此等變更。Digital Extremes 可能隨時變更、修改、暫停或中止「軟體」的任何方面。Digital Extremes 亦可能不經通知對特定功能施加限制,或限制您對部分或所有「軟體」產品的存取,而無需承擔責任。您對「軟體」的任何功能或所含內容沒有任何資金或其他權益。

1.限制使用授權

如果您同意本「授權合約」,您可以在您的電腦上安裝「軟體」,並註冊和存取使用者帳戶以玩「遊戲」(以下稱「服務」)。在您同意並持續遵守本「授權合約」的前提下,DE 謹此授予您且您接受有限、非排他性授權,以 (a) 在您擁有或合法控制的一台或多台電腦上安裝「軟體」,以及 (b) 僅出於您的非商業娛樂目的在使用「服務」的同時使用「軟體」。「軟體」的所有使用須遵守本「授權合約」及「使用條款」合約 (以下稱「使用條款」),您必須接受這兩份合約,才能使用您的使用者帳戶 (以下稱「帳戶」) 玩「遊戲」。

2.授權限制

在第 1 條中授予您的有限個人使用授權,須受限於以下限制規定,以及本「合約」的所有其他條款和條件 (以下統稱為「授權限制」)。您同意,在任何情況下,您都不會:

a. 銷售、轉授權、轉讓、出租、租賃、銷售或以其他方式轉讓「軟體」,但本「合約」明確允許的情形除外;

b. 對「軟體」進行反向工程、解編、反向組譯或以其他方式取得原始程式碼或「遊戲」資料,或將其簡化為人類看得懂的形式,但適用法律明確允許此等行為的情形除外;

c. 複製、影印或重製「軟體」的全部或部分,惟您可出於存檔目的製作「遊戲」「軟體」和「遊戲」手冊的一 (1) 份複本;

d. 修改、翻譯「軟體」,或基於或利用「軟體」、「服務」或「軟體」體驗或其任何部分製作衍生作品;

e. 移除或竄改「軟體」、「服務」或「遊戲」體驗中包含或相關的任何著作權或其他專屬權利聲明;

f. 使用欺詐、自動軟體 (bot)、駭客程式、遊戲模組 (mod)、或任何其他未經授權的第三方軟體、工具或內容修改「軟體」、「服務」或「遊戲」體驗;

g. 將「軟體」、「服務」、「遊戲」體驗或其任何部分用於任何商業目的,包括但不限於 (i) 未經 Digital Extremes 明確書面許可,在網咖、電腦遊戲中心或任何其他基於位置的網站使用;(ii) 用於收集「遊戲」內貨幣、物品或資源,以在「軟體」外出售;或 (c) 提供「遊戲」內「服務」,以在「軟體」外換取付款 (例如,能量升級和類似活動);

h. 使用任何未經授權的第三方軟體攔截、「採掘」或以其他方式從「軟體」或「服務」、在「軟體」或「服務」中或透過「軟體」或「服務」收集資訊,包括但不限於,可讀取「軟體」用於儲存角色、「遊戲」內物品或「軟體」環境相關資訊的 RAM 區域的任何軟體,惟 Digital Extremes 可自行決定允許使用特定第三方使用者介面;

i. 以 Digital Extremes 未在每種具體情況下明確書面授權的任何方式修改、允許或致使修改作為「軟體」之一部分的任何檔案;

j. 託管、提供或開發「軟體」的配對「服務」,或出於任何目的以任何方式攔截、模擬或重新導向 Digital Extremes 使用的通訊協定,包括但不限於在網際網路上未經授權遊戲、網路遊戲,或作為內容聚合網路的一部分;

k. 促進、建立或維持與「軟體」或「服務」的任何未經授權的連線,包括但不限於 (i) 模擬或試圖模擬「服務」的與任何未經授權伺服器的連線;或 (ii) 使用 Digital Extremes 未在每種具體情況下明確核准的程式或工具的任何連線;

l. 製作任何其他軟體或內容,在其中包括「軟體」或「服務」,或其任何部分;或

m. 以本「合約」未明確授權的任何方式向其他方銷售「軟體」、授予其中的安全權益或轉讓其複製品,或向其他人出租、租賃或授權「軟體」。

3.著作權、商標和專屬權利

a. Warframe® 及特定相關名稱和標誌是 Digital Extremes 的註冊或未註冊商標、「服務」標記和/或商品名。這些及所有其他在「軟體」中使用或與之相關而使用的商標、「服務」標記和商品名 (以下稱「標記」) 是 Digital Extremes 或其授權人擁有的專屬權利。

b. 「軟體」、「遊戲」、「服務」、「網站」、您的「帳戶」及其中包括的所有內容 (包括但不限於,「帳戶」、電腦程式碼、權益、物件、物品、角色、角色姓名、位置、位置名稱、故事、情節、對話、宣傳語、藝術品、圖形、結構或風景設計、動畫、聲音、音樂作曲和錄製、音訊-視覺作品、角色外表,以及作業方式) 的所有權利和權益均歸 Digital Extremes 或其授權人擁有。「軟體」可能包含第三方授權的材料,這些材料的授權人可在本「合約」遭到任何違犯的情況下強制實行其權利。「軟體」和「遊戲」及其中所有內容受加拿大和美國及其他國際智慧財產權法律保護。Digital Extremes 及其授權人保留所有與「軟體」和「遊戲」相關的權利,包括但不限於從其製作衍生作品的專屬權利,並且您同意,除非 Digital Extremes 明確允許,否則您不會根據「遊戲」製作任何著作人作品。您確認並同意,對「遊戲」的任何功能或所含內容沒有任何資金或其他權益。您進一步確認並同意,您對您的帳戶沒有所有權或其他財產權益,並且您確認並同意,帳戶的所有權利屬於 Digital Extremes,由其永久擁有並且符合其利益。

4.同意監視

執行「軟體」時,Digital Extremes 可能會監視您對「軟體」的使用及玩「遊戲」,並依照 Digital Extremes 的「隱私權原則」(位於 www.warframe.com) 收集您使用「軟體」和玩「遊戲」的相關資料。此外,「軟體」可能監視您電腦的隨機存取記憶體 (RAM),以確定是否有未經授權的第三方程式與「軟體」同時執行。此處所述「未經授權的第三方程式」應定義為第 2 條禁止的任何第三方軟體。如果「軟體」偵測到未經授權的第三方程式,「軟體」可能向 Digital Extremes 發回通訊資訊,包括但不限於您的帳戶名稱、有關偵測到的未經授權的第三方程式的詳細資訊及時間和日期;Digital Extremes 可能在向您發出或不發出通知的情況下,行使本「合約」項下的任何或所有權利,包括但不限於終止本「合約」及您繼續使用「軟體」的權利。

5.修補程式與更新

Digital Extremes 可能部署或提供「遊戲」的修補程式、更新和修改,您必須安裝這些內容才能繼續玩「遊戲」。Digital Extremes 可能在您不知情的情況下遠端更新「遊戲」,包括但不限於您電腦上的「遊戲」用戶端「軟體」,您謹此授予 Digital Extremes 許可,同意部署和套用此等修補程式、更新和修改。

6.線上「服務」的持續時間

「軟體」為線上「遊戲」,必須在網際網路上透過 Digital Extremes 提供的「服務」才能玩「遊戲」。您理解並同意,Digital Extremes 依其自由裁量權提供「服務」,並可能隨時在說明或不說明原因的情況下終止或以其他方式中斷。

7.終止

本「授權合約」在被終止前始終有效。您可隨時透過以下方式終止授權合約:(i) 永久銷毀您管有或控制的所有「遊戲」複本;(ii) 移除您硬碟上的「軟體」。Digital Extremes 可在說明或不說明任何原因的情況下隨時終止本「合約」。因任何原因終止時,本「合約」授予的所有授權立即終止,您必須立即和永久銷毀您管有和控制的所有「遊戲」複本,並且移除您硬碟上的「軟體」。

8.保證免責聲明

在適用法律允許的範圍內,「遊戲」及其所含所有資訊、內容和「服務」均依「現況」原則提供,而不提供任何類型明示或默示保證。除本「合約」的適用法律規定無法排除、限制或修改的保證外,DIGITAL EXTREMES 明確免除任何和所有有關權益或不侵權,或有關適售性或特定目的之適用性的默示保證。您使用「遊戲」須自擔風險。

DIGITAL EXTREMES、DIGITAL EXTREMES 的第三方供應商,或任何參與製作、生產或銷售「遊戲」中所含任何內容或「服務」的個人或實體,及其任何董事、高級職員、員工或代理商並未作出任何保證,包括但不限於有關「遊戲」不會中斷或沒有錯誤的保證;上述人員或實體亦未作出有關可從使用「遊戲」取得的結果,或在「遊戲」中或透過「遊戲」所提供任何資訊、「服務」或商品之準確性、可靠性、品質或內容的保證,包括但不限於 DIGITAL EXTREMES 的所有通訊功能。

9.責任限制

對於「遊戲」或對「遊戲」的任何使用所致任何損失或任何類型損害,包括但不限於資料遺失、商譽損失、停工、電腦崩潰或故障,或任何其他損害或損失,DIGITAL EXTREMES 概不負責。此外,對於玩家角色、虛擬貨物或貨幣、帳戶、統計資料或使用者排名,或「遊戲」和/或「服務」儲存之個人檔案資訊的任何遺失或損害,DIGITAL EXTREMES 概不負責。對於任何「服務」中斷,包括但不限於 ISP 中斷、「軟體」或硬體故障,或任何其他可能導致資料遺失或「服務」中斷的事件,DIGITAL EXTREMES 不承擔責任。在任何情況下,對於任何間接性、附隨性、特殊性、懲戒性或衍生性損害,DIGITAL EXTREMES 均不對您承擔任何責任。

由於在某些州或司法轄區不允許排除或限制衍生性或附隨性損害的責任,在這些州或司法轄區,應在適用法律允許的最大範圍內限制 Digital Extremes 的責任。

10.衡平法救濟

您謹此同意,如果本「合約」的條款未能具體執行,將使 Digital Extremes 蒙受無法彌補的損害,因此,您同意 Digital Extremes 有權在任何有法定管轄權的法院就本「合約」的任何違約獲得適當的衡平法救濟,而無需證書或其他擔保或損害證明,此等衡平法救濟不影響 Digital Extremes 依據適用法律享有的其他救濟。如果一方提起有關本「合約」的訴訟,勝訴方有權從另一方收回勝訴方在訴訟中產生的所有費用、律師費和其他開支。

11.準據法;爭議之解決

a. 協商 - 為加速解決任何與本「合約」相關的爭議、爭論和索賠 (以下稱「爭議」) 及控制其成本,您及 Digital Extremes 同意在開始任何仲裁或法院程序之前至少 30 天先嘗試就任何爭議 (以下明確指出的爭議除外) 進行非正式協商。此等非正式協商將在一方向另一方發出書面通知後開始。Digital Extremes 將向您建立 Warframe 帳戶時提供的電子郵件位址傳送通知電子郵件。您須向 http://support.warframe.com 上的「客戶支援中心」提交支援單,或寄郵件至 250 York Street, Ste 100, London, Ontario, N6A 5P2, Canada 來向 Digital Extremes Ltd. 傳送通知。

b. 約束性仲裁 - 如果您和 Digital Extremes 無法透過非正式協商解決爭議,您或 DE 可選擇對爭議 (以下明確排除的爭議除外) 進行終局和排他性的約束性仲裁。一方對仲裁的任何選擇對另一方是終局的且有約束力。您理解,如果沒有本條款,您將有權向法院提出訴訟並接受陪審團審判。應在加拿大法院管轄下開始和進行仲裁。可以以親自到場、提交文件、電話或線上方式進行仲裁。仲裁人將作出書面裁決,除非一方要求,否則無需提供原因陳述。終裁人必須遵照適用法律,如果未能這樣做,可對其裁決提出質疑。除非本「授權合約」另有規定,否則您和 DE 可向法院提出訴訟以強制執行仲裁、擱置待進行的仲裁,或對終裁人的裁決予以確認、修改、取消或判決。

c. 限制 - 您和 Digital Extremes 同意,任何仲裁應限於 DE 與您個人之間的爭議。在法律允許的最大範圍內,(1) 不得將仲裁與任何其他仲裁合併;(2) 任何爭議均無權以集體訴訟方式或利用集體訴訟程序進行仲裁;以及 (3) 任何爭議均無權以宣稱的代表資格代表公眾或任何其他人提出。

d. 協商和仲裁的例外情形 - 您及 Digital Extremes 同意,以下爭議不受限於上文有關非正式協商和約束性仲裁的條款:(1) 任何尋求執行或保護您或 DE 的智慧財產權,或有關其有效性的爭議;(2) 任何與盜竊、盜版、侵犯隱私權或未經授權使用等指控相關或由其引致的爭議;以及 (3) 任何禁令性救濟索賠。

12.其他

本「授權合約」代表您與 Digital Extremes 之間有關本「合約」標的物的完整合約,取代您與 Digital Extremes 之間之前或同期訂立的任何合約,惟本「授權合約」不得取代「使用條款」或「隱私權原則」,而應與之共存。在本「授權合約」的條款與「使用條款」衝突的情況下,應以「使用條款」中的衝突條款為準。「遊戲」由 Digital Extremes 在加拿大運作。選擇從加拿大以外地點存取「遊戲」的個人均為自發作出存取行為,並須對遵守適用的當地法律承擔責任。Digital Extremes 未執行本「授權合約」的任何條款,絕不得解釋為目前或將來放棄此等條款,亦不影響任何一方此後執行任何此等條款的權利。Digital Extremes 明確聲明放棄本「授權合約」的任何條款、條件或要求,不構成未來對此等條款、條件或要求之遵守義務的放棄聲明。如果本「授權合約」的任何條款因任何原因被認定無效或無法強制執行,此等條款應在必要的範圍內予以修改,以使其在允許的最大範圍可強制執行,從而影響各方的意願,並且本「授權合約」的剩餘部分將繼續具有充分效力。但是,如果認定無法修改此等條款,則該條款應視為可與本文件分割,且不影響任何剩餘條款的有效性和可強制執行性。第 2、3、4 和 8 至 12 條條款在本「授權合約」終止後仍然有效。如果對這些條款和條件有任何疑問,或由於任何其他原因想要連絡 Digital Extremes,請透過其網站 http://www.digitalextremes.com/contact 連絡 Digital Extremes。

您謹此確認,您已閱讀並理解上述使用者授權合約,並同意按一下「我同意」,及/或安裝「軟體」或玩「遊戲」,即表示您確認同意受本「授權合約」的條款和條件約束。

我們使用 Cookie 確保您在瀏覽我們的網站時獲得絕佳的體驗,例如讓您保持登入狀態,並讓我們瞭解哪些頁面更受歡迎。請按一下任何地方或關閉此通知,以接受我們使用 Cookie。按一下深入瞭解以編輯設定。

X

Warframe 致力於持續改進。Digital Extremes 和我們的合作夥伴使用 Cookie 技術為您改善網站的使用體驗。網站 Cookie 透過以下功能為您提供幫助:

讓您保持登入狀態並讓我們對帳戶操作進行追蹤,例如購買行為等。 必填
讓我們能夠使用 Google Analytics 以瞭解如何改善頁面內容與設計。 選擇性
與我們的夥伴合作追蹤哪些是您在玩 Warframe 時喜歡看到的廣告。 選擇性

These settings can be changed from your 帳號管理.
深入瞭解我們的 《隱私權保護政策》.

Sign in with PSN

End User License Agreement

END USER LICENSE AGREEMENT

Updated: Jan. 4, 2013

Warframe® (the “Game”) is a free-to-play computer game developed and operated by Digital Extremes Ltd.  In this agreement, “Digital Extremes” or “DE” means Digital Extremes Ltd., an Ontario, Canada Corporation; “you” and “your” mean the user of the computer on which the Game will be or has been installed.

PLEASE READ THIS END USER LICENSE AGREEMENT (THIS “EULA” OR “LICENSE AGREEMENT") CAREFULLY BEFORE CLICKING “I AGREE”. BY DOWNLOADING THE GAME AND CLICKING THE "I AGREE" BUTTON OR USING THE GAME OR INSTALLING THE GAME CLIENT SOFTWARE (THE "SOFTWARE"), YOU AGREE THAT THIS LICENSE AGREEMENT IS ENFORCEABLE LIKE ANY WRITTEN CONTRACT SIGNED BY YOU. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO ALL OF THE TERMS OF THIS LICENSE AGREEMENT, CLICK ON THE “DO NOT AGREE” BUTTON WHICH INDICATES THAT YOU DO NOT AGREE TO ACCEPT THE TERMS OF THIS LICENSE AGREEMENT AND WILL NOT COMPLETE INSTALLATION OF THE SOFTWARE. BY ENTERING INTO THIS LICENSE AGREEMENT, YOU REPRESENT THAT YOU ARE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OF AGE (EVEN IF YOU’RE ENTERING INTO THIS AGREEMENT ON BEHALF OF AN AUTHORIZED USER WHO IS UNDER 18 YEARS OF AGE) AND HAVE THE LEGAL CAPACITY TO ENTER INTO A CONTRACT IN THE JURISDICTION WHERE YOU RESIDE.

THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT MAY BE AMENDED, SUPPLEMENTED OR MODIFIED AT ANY TIME BY DIGITAL EXTREMES IN ITS DISCRETION, WHEN DE UPDATES OR UPGRADES THE SOFTWARE PRODUCT EFFECTIVE UPON PRIOR NOTICE AS FOLLOWS:  Digital Extremes will post the revised version of this Agreement here: www.warframe.com, and may provide such other notice as DE may elect in its sole discretion.  If any future changes to this Agreement are unacceptable to you or cause you to no longer be in compliance with this Agreement, you may terminate this Agreement in accordance with Section 7 below. Your installation and use of any of Digital Extremes’ updates, upgrades or modifications to the Software or your continued use of the Software following notice of changes to this Agreement, shall conclusively demonstrate your acceptance of such changes. Digital Extremes may change, modify, suspend, or discontinue any aspect of the Software at any time. Digital Extremes may also impose limits on certain features or restrict your access to parts or all of the Software Product without notice or liability. You have no interest, monetary or otherwise, in any feature or content contained in the Software.

1.    LIMITED USE LICENSE

If you agree to this License Agreement, you may install the Software onto your computer for purposes of playing the Game by registering for and accessing a User Account (“Service”). Subject to your agreement to and continuing compliance with this License Agreement, DE hereby grants, and you hereby accept, a limited, non-exclusive license to (a) install the Software on one or more computers owned by you or under your legitimate control, and (b) use the Software in conjunction with the Service for your non-commercial entertainment purposes only. All use of the Software is subject to this License Agreement and to the Terms of Use agreement (the “Terms of Use”), both of which you must accept before you can use your User Account (hereinafter referred to as “Account”) to play the Game.

2.    LICENSE RESTRICTIONS AND LIMITATIONS

The limited, personal use license granted to you in Section 1 is subject to the following restrictions and limitations as well as all other terms and conditions of this Agreement (collectively, the “License Limitations”). You agree that you will not, under any circumstances:

a.     sell, sublicense, assign, rent, lease, sell or otherwise transfer the Software, except as  expressly permitted by this Agreement;

b.     reverse engineer, decompile, disassemble or otherwise derive source code or game data from the Software or reduce the Software to a human-readable form, except to the extent that such actions are expressly permitted by applicable law;

c.     copy, photocopy or reproduce the Software, in whole or in part; provided, however, that you may make one (1) copy of the Game Software and the Game manual for archival purposes only;

d.     modify, translate or create derivative works based on or utilizing the Software, Service or Software experience, or any portion thereof;

e.     remove or tamper with any copyright or other proprietary notices contained in or relating to the Software, Service or Game experience, or any portion thereof;

f.      use cheats, automation software (bots), hacks, mods or any other unauthorized third-party software, tools or content designed to modify the Software, the Service or the Game experience;

g.     exploit the Software, the Service, the Game experience or any portion thereof for any commercial purpose, including without limitation, (i) use at a cyber cafe, computer gaming center or any other location-based site without the express written consent of Digital Extremes; (ii) for gathering in-game currency, items or resources for sale outside the Software; or (c) performing in-game services in exchange for payment outside the Software (e.g., power-leveling and similar activities);

h.     use any unauthorized third-party software that intercepts, “mines”, or otherwise collects information from, within or through the Software or Service, including without limitation, any software that reads areas of RAM used by the Software to store information about a character, in-game items or the Software environment; provided, however, that Digital Extremes may, in its sole discretion, allow the use of specified third party user interfaces;

i.      modify, or allow or cause to be modified, any files that are a part of the Software in any way not expressly authorized by Digital Extremes in writing in each instance;

j.      host, provide or develop matchmaking services for the Software or Service or intercept, emulate or redirect the communication protocols used by Digital Extremes in any way, for any purpose, including without limitation, unauthorized play over the Internet, network play, or as part of content aggregation networks;

k.     facilitate, create or maintain any unauthorized connection to the Software or Service, including without limitation, (i) any connection to any unauthorized server that emulates, or attempts to emulate, the Service; or (ii) any connection using programs or tools not expressly approved by Digital Extremes in writing in each instance;

l.      create any other software or content that incorporates the Software or Service or any portion thereof; or

m.    sell, grant a security interest in or transfer reproductions of the Software to other parties in any way not expressly authorized herein, or rent, lease or license the Software to others.

3.    Copyrights, Trademarks and Proprietary Rights

a.     Warframe® and certain related names and logos are registered or unregistered trademarks, service marks and/or trade names of Digital Extremes.  These and all other trademarks, service marks and trade names used in or in connection with the Software (the “Marks”) are proprietary rights owned by Digital Extremes or its licensors.

b.     All rights and title in and to the Software, the Game, the Service, the Site, your Account and all content included therein (including, without limitation, Accounts, computer code, titles, objects, artifacts, characters, character names, locations, location names, stories, storylines, dialogue, catch phrases, artwork, graphics, structural or landscape designs, animations, sounds, musical compositions and recordings, audio-visual works, character likenesses, and methods of operation) are owned by Digital Extremes or its licensors. The Software may contain materials licensed by third parties, and the licensors of those materials may enforce their rights in the event of any violation of this Agreement.  The Software and the Game and all content therein are protected by Canada and the United States and other international intellectual property laws. Digital Extremes and its licensors reserve all rights in connection with the Software and the Game, including, without limitation, the exclusive right to create derivative works there from, and you agree that you will not create any work of authorship based on the Game except as expressly permitted by Digital Extremes. You acknowledge and agree that you have no interest, monetary or otherwise, in any feature or content contained in the Game. You further acknowledge and agree that you shall have no ownership or other property interest in your Account, and you acknowledge and agree that all rights in and to the Account are and shall forever be owned by and inure to the benefit of Digital Extremes.

4.    Consent to Monitor

When running the Software, Digital Extremes may monitor your use and play of the Software and collect data regarding your use and play of the software in accordance with Digital Extreme’s Privacy Policy found at www.warframe.com.  In addition, the software may monitor your computer’s Random Access Memory (RAM) for unauthorized third-party programs running concurrently with the Software. An “Unauthorized Third-Party Program” as used herein shall be defined as any third-party software prohibited by Section 2.  In the event that the Software detects an Unauthorized Third-Party Program, the Software may communicate information back to Digital Extremes, including without limitation, your Account name, details about the Unauthorized Third-Party Program detected and the time and date; and Digital Extremes may exercise any or all of its rights under this agreement, with or without prior notice to you, including without limitation, termination of this agreement and your right to continue use of the Software.

5.    Patches and Updates

Digital Extremes may deploy or provide patches, updates and modifications to the Game that must be installed for you to continue to play the Game. Digital Extremes may update the Game remotely including without limitation the Game Client Software residing on the your machine, without your knowledge, and you hereby grant to Digital Extremes your consent to deploy and apply such patches, updates and modifications.

6.    Duration of Online Services

The Software is an online game that must be played over the Internet through the Service as provided by Digital Extremes. You understand and agree that the Service is provided by Digital Extremes at its discretion and may be terminated or otherwise discontinued by DE at any time for any reason or no reason.

7.    Termination

This License Agreement is effective until terminated. You may terminate the License Agreement at any time by (i) permanently destroying all copies of the Game in your possession or control; (ii) removing the Software from your hard drive. Digital Extremes may terminate this Agreement at any time for any reason or no reason. Upon termination for any reason, all licenses granted herein shall immediately terminate and you must immediately and permanently destroy all copies of the Game in your possession and control and remove the Software from your hard drive.

8.    Warranty Disclaimer

TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, THE GAME AND ALL INFORMATION, CONTENT AND SERVICES CONTAINED THEREON ARE PROVIDED ON AN “AS IS” BASIS WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL EXTREMES EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ANY AND ALL WARRANTIES OF TITLE OR NON-INFRINGEMENT OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, OTHER THAN THOSE WARRANTIES WHICH ARE INCAPABLE OF EXCLUSION, RESTRICTION OR MODIFICATION UNDER THE LAWS APPLICABLE TO THIS AGREEMENT. USE OF THE GAME IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK.

NEITHER DIGITAL EXTREMES, DIGITAL EXTREMES' THIRD-PARTY PROVIDERS, NOR ANY PERSON OR ENTITY INVOLVED IN CREATING, PRODUCING OR DISTRIBUTING ANY CONTENT OR SERVICES CONTAINED IN THE GAME, NOR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES OR AGENTS, MAKE ANY WARRANTY WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, THAT THE GAME WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR FREE; NOR DO THEY MAKE ANY WARRANTY AS TO THE RESULTS THAT MAY BE OBTAINED FROM USE OF THE GAME OR AS TO THE ACCURACY, RELIABILITY, QUALITY OR CONTENT OF ANY INFORMATION, SERVICE OR MERCHANDISE PROVIDED ON OR THROUGH THE GAME, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, ALL DIGITAL EXTREMES COMMUNICATION FEATURES.

9.     Limitation of Liability

DIGITAL EXTREMES SHALL NOT BE LIABLE IN ANY WAY FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE OF ANY KIND ARISING OUT OF THE GAME OR ANY USE OF THE GAME, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOSS OF DATA, LOSS OF GOODWILL, WORK STOPPAGE, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR ANY AND ALL OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES. FURTHER, DIGITAL EXTREMES SHALL NOT BE LIABLE IN ANY WAY FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE TO PLAYER CHARACTERS, VIRTUAL GOODS OR CURRENCY, ACCOUNTS, STATISTICS OR USER RANKS, OR PROFILE INFORMATION STORED BY THE GAME AND/OR THE SERVICE. DIGITAL EXTREMES SHALL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY INTERRUPTIONS OF SERVICE, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, ISP DISRUPTIONS, SOFTWARE OR HARDWARE FAILURES, OR ANY OTHER EVENT WHICH MAY RESULT IN A LOSS OF DATA OR DISRUPTION OF SERVICE. IN NO EVENT WILL DIGITAL EXTREMES BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. 

Because some states or jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or the limitation of liability for consequential or incidental damages, in such states or jurisdictions, the liability of Digital Extremes shall be limited to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law.

10.  Equitable Remedies

You hereby agree that Digital Extremes would be irreparably damaged if the terms of this Agreement were not specifically enforced, and therefore you agree that Digital Extremes shall be entitled, without bond or other security or proof of damages, to appropriate equitable remedies in any court of competent jurisdiction with respect to any breach of this Agreement, which equitable remedies shall be in addition to such other remedies as Digital Extremes may otherwise have available under applicable law.  In the event any litigation is brought by either party in connection with this Agreement, the prevailing party in such litigation shall be entitled to recover from the other party all the costs, attorneys’ fees and other expenses incurred by such prevailing party in the litigation.

11.  Governing Law; Dispute Resolution

a.     Negotiations - To expedite resolution and control the cost of any dispute, controversy or claim related to this License Agreement (“Dispute”), you and Digital Extremes agree to first attempt to negotiate any Dispute (except those Disputes expressly provided below) informally for at least 30 days before initiating any arbitration or court proceeding. Such informal negotiations commence upon written notice from one person to the other. Digital Extremes will send its notice by email to you at the email address you have provided to create your Warframe account. You will send your notice to Digital Extremes Ltd. by submitting a Support Ticket through Customer Support at http://support.warframe.com or alternatively by mail to 250 York Street, Ste 100, London, Ontario, N6A 5P2, Canada.

b.     Binding Arbitration - If you and Digital Extremes are unable to resolve a Dispute through informal negotiations, either you or DE may elect to have the Dispute (except those Disputes expressly excluded below) finally and exclusively resolved by binding arbitration. Any election to arbitrate by one party shall be final and binding on the other. YOU UNDERSTAND THAT ABSENT THIS PROVISION, YOU WOULD HAVE THE RIGHT TO SUE IN COURT AND HAVE A JURY TRIAL. The arbitration shall be commenced and conducted under the jurisdiction of Canadian courts. The arbitration may be conducted in person, through the submission of documents, by phone or online. The arbitrator will make a decision in writing, but need not provide a statement of reasons unless requested by a party. The arbitrator must follow applicable law, and any award may be challenged if the arbitrator fails to do so. Except as otherwise provided in this License Agreement, you and DE may litigate in court to compel arbitration, stay proceeding pending arbitration, or to confirm, modify, vacate or enter judgment on the award entered by the arbitrator.

c.     Restrictions - You and Digital Extremes agree that any arbitration shall be limited to the Dispute between DE and you individually. To the full extent permitted by law, (1) no arbitration shall be joined with any other; (2) there is no right or authority for any Dispute to be arbitrated on a class-action basis or to utilize class action procedures; and (3) there is no right or authority for any Dispute to be brought in a purported representative capacity on behalf of the general public or any other persons.

d.     Exceptions to Negotiations and Arbitration - You and Digital Extremes agree that the following Disputes are not subject to the above provisions concerning informal negotiations and binding arbitration: (1) any Disputes seeking to enforce or protect, or concerning the validity of, any of your or DE’s intellectual property rights; (2) any Dispute related to, or arising from, allegations of theft, piracy, invasion of privacy or unauthorized use; and (3) any claim for injunctive relief.

12.  Miscellaneous

This License Agreement represents the complete agreement between you and Digital Extremes with respect to the subject matter hereof, and supersedes any prior or contemporaneous agreements between you and Digital Extremes; provided however, that this License Agreement shall coexist with, and shall not supersede, the Terms of Use or the Privacy Policy.  To the extent that the provisions of this License Agreement conflict with the Terms of Use, the conflicting provisions in the Terms of Use shall govern. The Game is operated by Digital Extremes in Canada. Those who choose to access the Game from locations outside Canada do so on their own initiative and are responsible for compliance with applicable local laws. Digital Extremes’ failure to enforce any provision of this License Agreement shall in no way be construed to be a present or future waiver of such provision, nor in any way affect the right of any party to enforce each and every such provision thereafter. The express waiver by Digital Extremes of any provision, condition or requirement of this License Agreement shall not constitute a waiver of any future obligation to comply with such provision, condition or requirement. If any provision of this License Agreement is held to be invalid or unenforceable for any reason, such provision shall be reformed to the extent necessary to make it enforceable to the maximum extent permissible so as to affect the intent of the parties, and the remainder of this License Agreement shall continue in full force and effect. If, however, it is determined that such provision cannot be reformed, then that provision shall be deemed severable from these terms and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions. The provisions of Sections 2, 3, 4 and 8 through 12 shall survive any termination of this License Agreement. If you have any questions concerning these terms and conditions, or if you would like to contact Digital Extremes for any other reason, please contact Digital Extremes through its website at http://www.digitalextremes.com/contact.

YOU HEREBY ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND THE FOREGOING END USER LICENSE AGREEMENT AND AGREE THAT BY CLICKING “I AGREE” AND/OR INSTALLING THE SOFTWARE AND PLAYING THE GAME, YOU ARE ACKNOWLEDGING YOUR AGREEMENT TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS LICENSE AGREEMENT.